Friday, April 07, 2017

Stereotypical Southern Sheriff DAVID SHOAR prints another press release in Establishment's biased "viewspaper"

Louche lapdogs at The St. Augustine Record printed part of the Sheriff's press release on March 24, 2017 awards banquet party. But not one word in The St. Augustine Record about how smarmy St. Johns County Sheriff DAVID SHOAR and unctuous UnderSheriff MATTHEW CLINE violated Jeff Gray's  rights by ejecting him from our St. Johns County Convention Center, which is county government property, lying about it and falsely claiming it was "private property."  Watch video here.

Shoar honors top deputies at awards banquet


CONTRIBUTED St. Johns County Sheriff David Shoar presents Cpl. Jennifer Burres with the Guy White Award on Friday at the 33rd annual Sheriff’s Office awards banquet. 
The Record
St. Johns County Sheriff David Shoar honored top performing members of his agency Friday at the Sheriff’s Office’s annual awards banquet at the World Golf Village Convention Center.
Receiving top honors at the ceremony was Cpl. Jennifer Burres with the Special Victims Unit, a news release from the Sheriff’s Office said.
Shoar presented Burres with the Guy White Award. Named after the first known sheriff’s deputy killed in the line of duty, the award is presented each year to the law enforcement or corrections deputy who has excelled in his or her position over the entire year, the release said.
Others honored includ civilian employee Lisa McLean, who received the Capt. Hazel McCormack Award in recognition for performance throughout the year, as well as Lt. Kevin Cronin, who received the Neil J. Perry Leadership Award, which is named after Shoar’s long-serving predecessor.
Shoar also honored top rookies in both corrections and law enforcement. Deputy Samuel Hall received the Joshua E. ­Blyler Award for law enforcement and Deputy Tammy Daniels received the Chris Dale Award for corrections.
Scores of other ­deputies, civilians and community businesses were also honored at the ceremony for their contributions throughout the year as well.

No comments: